top of page

How To Delete A Campaign In Mailchimp

Do you have a campaign in Mailchimp that you no longer want? Maybe it didn't perform as well as you had hoped, or maybe you just don't need it anymore. Whatever the reason, deleting a campaign is easy! In this blog post, we will show you how to delete a campaign in Mailchimp. Keep reading to learn more.

Why Delete A Campaign In Mailchimp

There are a number of reasons why you might want to delete a campaign in Mailchimp. Perhaps you created the campaign by mistake, or maybe you no longer need it because you've completed your goal. Whatever the reason, deleting a campaign is easy to do. Here are six reasons why you might want to delete a campaign in Mailchimp:

  • You created the campaign by mistake - We all make mistakes, and sometimes that means creating a campaign in Mailchimp that we didn't mean to. If this happens, simply delete the campaign and start fresh.

  • You no longer need the campaign - Maybe you created a campaign for a special event that has now come and gone. Or perhaps you reached your goal and don't need the campaign anymore. In either case, it makes sense to delete it.

  • The campaign is outdated - If your campaign contains outdated information, it can be confusing for people who receive it. To avoid this, delete the campaign and create a new one with updated information.

  • The campaign is no longer relevant - If your campaign is no longer relevant to your business or what you're trying to achieve, then it's time to get rid of it. Keeping an irrelevant campaign around will just clutter up your account and make it harder to find the campaigns that do matter.

  • You want to start over from scratch - Sometimes starting over from scratch is the best way to go. If you're not happy with how your campaign turned out, delete it and start over again. This time, you'll be able to focus on getting it right from the beginning.

  • You're running out of space - If you're running out of space in your Mailchimp account, one way to free up some room is to delete old campaigns that you don't need anymore. That way, you'll have more room for new campaigns and other important data.

Also Read:



These are just some of the reasons why you might want to delete a campaign in Mailchimp. Whatever your reason may be, deleting a campaign is easy to do and can help keep your account organized and tidy.

How To Delete A Campaign In Mailchimp

If you're no longer interested in a campaign you've created in Mailchimp, you can delete it. Deleting a campaign removes it from your campaign library, but doesn't unsubscribe the contacts who received it. To delete a campaign:

1. Navigate to the campaign you want to delete.

2. In the campaign stats Overview panel, click More Actions.

3. Click Delete Campaign.

4. In the modal that appears, type DELETE in all caps to confirm, then click Delete Campaign. If you change your mind and want to keep the campaign, click Cancel.

What To Do If You Accidentally Delete A Campaign

If you accidentally delete a campaign in Mailchimp, don't panic! There are a few ways to recover your campaign. First, check to see if the campaign is in the Trash folder. To do this, go to the Campaigns page and click on the Trash tab. If you see your campaign listed there, you can click on the campaign and then click the Restore button.


Also Read:

Another way to try to recover your campaign is to search for it using the search bar at the top of the Campaigns page. Just type in the name of your campaign and hit enter. If Mailchimp finds your campaign, it will be listed in the search results. From there, you can click on the campaign and then click the Restore button.


If neither of these methods works, then, unfortunately, your campaign is most likely gone for good. However, you can always create a new campaign with similar content. And remember, next time, be sure to save your work frequently so that you don't accidentally lose any progress.

Tips For Deleting Campaigns

If you're no longer running a campaign and want to remove it from your Mailchimp account, you can delete it. Here's how:


In your campaign dashboard, hover over the campaign you want to delete and click. Or, if you're looking at the campaign details page, click Delete. In the Campaign delete confirmation modal, type DELETE and click Delete campaign.


IMPORTANT! Once you confirm campaign deletion, we cannot retrieve your campaign or any of its associated content. This action cannot be undone. To prevent accidental deletion, you must type DELETE in all capital letters before you can confirm and delete a campaign.

Deleting a campaign does not unsubscribe contacts from your list who are subscribed to that campaign unless you also delete the list. If you accidentally delete a campaign or list, please contact us right away, so we can try to retrieve your content.


Also Read:



The Benefits Of Deleting Campaigns

When you create a campaign in Mailchimp, we automatically save it as a draft. You can come back and edit your campaign at any time before you send it. If you decide not to continue working on a campaign, you can delete it. Here are five benefits of deleting campaigns:

  1. You can free up space in your account. Every campaign (even drafts) takes up space in your Mailchimp account. If you delete campaigns you're not using, you can free up space for new campaigns.

  2. You can keep your campaign list organized. Once you've sent a campaign, it's archived and moved out of your campaign list. If you delete a campaign, it's removed from your campaign list entirely. This can help you stay organized and find the campaigns you need more easily.

  3. You can remove old or irrelevant content. If you have an outdated campaign or one that's no longer relevant to your business, deleting it can declutter your account and make room for new, more relevant content.

  4. You can avoid exceeding your plan's limit on active campaigns. If you're on the Essentials plan or lower, you're limited to having three active campaigns at a time (campaigns that are scheduled, sent, or paused). Deleting unneeded campaigns can help free up space so you can create and send new ones.

  5. You won't be charged for deleted Campaigns. When we generate charges for your account, we include any active campaigns. If you delete a campaign before we generate charges for that billing period, the campaign won't be included in the charges. For example, if generate monthly charges on the 1st of the month, and delete a campaign on the 2nd of the month, won't be charged for that campaign.

25 views

Comentários


bottom of page